MARRIAGE, MOTHERHOOD & MUSIC

Embracing the life I was afraid of.

“Just Around the Riverbend”

That’s the song that plays in my head when I think about our recording.

Today I (Ebony) finished my final vocals for the EP and Megan will be in the studio next week recording her final harmonies. It’s surreal being this close to the end of the CD. One of the highlights of laying vocals was our “on-the-spot”, raw recording of the song Mirrored Reflections. We walked into the studio and jammed with local beat boxing talent Carnage the Executioner and cellist Jessica Cheadle. It was one of those moments where everything “clicked”, and we all flowed with the same vibe to create a song that is now one of my favorite songs on the EP. Below is a sample video of Carnage laying beats.

With vocals wrapping up, soon and very soon this EP will be sent for mixing and mastering… just around the riverbend.

Information

This entry was posted on October 17, 2013 by in Uncategorized.

Read All About Us!

Tweet Talk

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.